2018 Basketball Highlights...

Midwest Athletic Association of the Deaf hosted the William N. Fraser Memorial 72nd Annual Men's & 31st Annual Women's Basketball Tournament during March 8-10, 2018, in St. Louis, MO

Results: Men's | Women's
Stats: Men's | Women's (opens in new window)
Brackets: Coming Soon!

Men's Results

Champion: St. Louis Thunder
Runner-Up: Kansas Creepers
Third Place: LAD Star City
Fourth Place: Olathe Kings
Fifth Place: Omaha
Sixth Place: St. Louis Cyclones

Most Valuable Player: Trent Thomas, St. Louis Thunder
Individual Sportsmanship: Travis Trumble, Kansas Creepers
Team Sportsmanship: LAD Star City
Top Average Scorer: Kenneth Smith, Omaha Outlaws 35.7 ave
Top Average Rebound Champion: Ron Wyatt, St. Louis Thunder 9.0 ave
Top Average Assist Champion: Sheign Freel, Kansas Creepers, 3.25 ave
Coach of the Tournament: Tilman Sims, St. Louis Thunder
All Stars: Dalton Etkie, LAD Star City; Kenneth Smith, Omaha Outlaws; Sheign Freel, Kansas Creepers; Ron Wyatt, St. Louis Thunder; Chris Robinson, Olathe; Zach Phipps, Omaha; Jonathan Scherling, LAD Star City; Lorenzo Townsend, St. Louis Thunder; Chris Bedeau, Kansas Creepers; Eric Jenkins, St. Louis Thunder.

Women's Results

Champion: Omaha Eagles
Runner-Up: Iowa
Third place: Minnesota

Most Valuable Player: Carly Weyers, Omaha Eagles
Individual Sportsmanship: Joyal Ingram, Olathe Blasters
Team Sportsmanship: Olathe Blasters
Top Average Scorer: Tiffany McCallum, Olathe Blasters 16.0 ave
Top Average Rebound Champion: Carly Weyers, Omaha Eagles 7.0 ave
Top Average Assist Champion: Sarah Young Bear Brown, Iowa Storm 3.6 ave
Coach of the Tournament: Fred Ivins, Omaha Eagles
All Stars: Tiffany McCallum, Olathe Blasters; Sarah Young Bear Brown, Iowa Storm; Kiley Peterson, Omaha Eagles; Jennifer Keaton, Iowa Storm; Rachel Nemmers, Omaha Eagles.